Hello world!

Hello there.  You have somehow made your way to my blog, either through a posted link, or by accident, and in either case I welcome you.  I’ll keep this intro brief.

So here I am, blogging. Blogging to write and writing to blog.  Mainly about my relationship with yoga but likely other things, as well.  This blog, more than anything else, is about  turning to my creative writing roots, something I haven’t done for years, to reconcile some of my feelings about yoga.   I’m hoping that it will make me a better writer and that it may help to reignite the spark of practice within me.   I expect it to be painful, funny, witty, whiny, boring, engaging, clever, stupid…  and all things in between.  I’d love it if you checked it out.  But I’m okay if you don’t.  It’s about the process for me, at this point and I am sure a lot of change is to come as this blog evolves…  or implodes.  We’ll see what happens!

Thanks for visiting.

I leave you with this song…  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rAckMJd8zlA

Julie

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Pingback: Highlights from the week of TheYogaOfMe Blog week 1 | theyogaofme

Leave a Reply

